

Board of Directors Agenda July 29, 2020 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm ET Webinar

Board of Directors Attending				
Terry Shevlin, President	Tracie Miller-Nobles, Director-Focusing on			
Elaine Mauldin, President-Elect	Membership			
Robert Allen, President-Elect Elect	Ann Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on Membership Elect			
Marc Rubin, Past-President	Audrey Gramling, Director-Focusing on Segments			
Mark Taylor, Vice President-Finance	Mary Harris Stanford, Director-Focusing on Intellectual			
Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance-Elect	Property			
Steve Kaplan, Vice President-Education	John Hepp, Director-Focusing on Academic/Practitioner			
Beth Kern, Vice President-Education Elect	Interaction			
Mark DeFond, Vice President-Research and Publications	Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance-Elect			
Wim Van der Stede, Director-Focusing on International	Tracey Sutherland, Executive Director			
Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on International Elect				
Guests & Staff Attending				
Cindy Durtschi, Council Chair	Julie Smith David, Chief Innovation Officer			
Nancy Nichols, Council Chair-Elect	Barbara Brady, Senior Director, Operations			

Agenda

	∆ycı		
Time	Topic (V = Vote)	Attachments (Bw-Boardwebsite, L-Link)	Presenter(s)
2:00 pm (30 min)	A. Executive Session 1.Executive Director Search Update		All
2:30 pm (10 min)	B. Welcome 1. Opening Remarks 2. Agenda Review 3. Approval of Minutes	Bw – July Board Agenda Bw – May 2020 Minutes	Terry Shevlin
2:40 pm (15 min)	C. Executive Directors Report		Tracey Sutherland
2:55 pm (30 min)	D. Annual Meeting Update 1. Structure 2. Speakers 3. Key Panels 4. Board Roles 5. Career Center 6. Exhibitors/Sponsors 7. Global Gathering	L – <u>Annual Meeting website</u> Bw – Annual Meeting Board Calendar	Terry Shevlin Tracey Sutherland Julie Smith David Giorgio Gotti
3:25 pm (60 min)	E. Finance Update1. Q4 Financial Summary2. Phase 2 Budget Approval (V)3. Audit Committee Update	L – <u>Video Board Prep for Phase 2</u> <u>Budget</u> Bw – Finance Update Phase 2 Budget Bw – FY2020-21 Budget Phase 2 Finance Committee Recommendations	Mark Taylor John Hepp
4:25 pm (10 min)	Break		

Time	Topic (V = Vote)	Attachments (Bw-Boardwebsite, L-Link)	Presenter(s)
4:35 pm (40 min)	F. Race and Equity Discussion	Bw – Academia Isn't a Safe Haven for Conversations Bw – Homily for 7-15-20 Bw – White Fragility	Terry Shevlin Elaine Mauldin
5:15 pm (25 min)	G. Council Agenda Review	Bw - Council Agenda	Cindy Durtschi Nancy Nichols
5:40 pm (5 min)	 H. Governance Topics 1. Board of Director Position Descriptions 2. Council Ballot Committee – Director-Focusing on Segments 3. Acknowledge Receiving Committee Reports (V) a. Competitive Manuscript Award – Kristi Rennekamp b. Innovation in Accounting Education Award – Norbert Tschakert c. Lifetime Service Award – Leslie Hodder d. New Faculty Consortium – Weili Ge e. Outstanding Accounting Educator – Tim Rupert f. Trueblood Seminars – Jennifer Altamuro and Ronald Campbell 	Bw – Position Descriptions Board Liaisons Mark DeFond Steve Kaplan Marc Rubin Terry Shevlin Steve Kaplan Terry Shevlin	Terry Shevlin Tracey Sutherland
5:45 pm (15 min)	Publications Update Journal Editors and AAA Membership Policy (V) Expanding the Number of Articles Per	Bw – Journal Editors and AAA Membership Policy Bw – Journal Editor List Members/Non Members Bw – Expanding the Number of	Mark DeFond
6:00 pm	Issue or the Number of Annual Issues of a Journal Adjourn	Articles Per Issue or the Number of Annual Issues of a Journal	